West Australian Junior State Mountain Bike Team

 Logan Wakeling Riley Jenkinson  Yuliang Seow  Jack O'Connor  Tarky Wall 

For the past three years, talented young WA mountain bikers have been selected to be part of a junior state team to travel to the Australian MTB Championships in Victoria.

While entry to compete in the Nationals is open to all riders, and there are technically no state teams, it's a great opportunity for young WA riders to attend the event within a team environment, access government funding and represent (but not compete for) their state.

Click on the buttons below for more information on the teams:

2016 National Champs

2015 National Champs

2014 National Champs

There is currently no high performance funding available for the junior state team. Individuals apply for government funding, while parents and clubs fundraise to help cover costs. All team support staff are volunteers and pay for their own costs to attend the event.

 As WAMBA is a fully volunteer run association, we are extremely grateful for the efforts of all those who have contributed to making this initiative possible.

Photo above (L to R): Logan Wakeling, Riley Jenkinson, Yuliang Seow, Jack O'Connor, Tarquin Wall


State Selection Panel

The current WAMBA Selection Panel is:

  • Toby Hodgson - Chairperson (WestCycle)
  • Tony Tucknott (WAMBA Committee)
  • Mark Wardle (WAMBA Volunteer)
  • Paul De Klerk - appointed (Peel District Mountain Bike Club)
  • Graeme Adams - appointed (South West Mountain Bike Club)


Important Documents & Links

Cadel Adams   Sam Buchanan Greg Stanley  Bryce Lanigan 
 Jaxon Sawyer  Nathan Sivec Aaron Leagas  Declan O'Connor 


Top Row (L to R): Cadel Adams, Samuel Buchanan, Greg Stanley, Bryce Lanigan

Bottom Row (L to R): Jaxon Sawyer, Nathan Sivec, Aaron Leagas, Declan O'Connor

Go to top