2015 WA Junior State Mountain Bike Team

Building on the great work by Tony Tucknott in 2014 and with support from WestCycle, WAMBA set up the first ever WA Mountain Bike State Selection Policy and selection process. A Call for Nominations was advertised, and the team selected from those who applied.

A 5 person State Selection Panel was set up and consisted of:

  • Tony Tucknott (Chairperson)
  • Toby Hodgson (WestCycle)
  • Louise Wallace (WAMBA President)
  • Paul De Klerk (Peel District Mountain Bike Club)
  • Graeme Adams (South West Mountain Bike Club)

2015 WA Junior State Mountain Bike Team

The team of 12 riders, which included both cross country and downhill disciplines, were:

Name Age Category  Discipline  Club
Cadel Adams  17M XCO / DHI   South West Mountain Bike Club 
Jonty Calder 19M  XCO   
Joshua Geerlings  17M  XCO   
Riley Jenkinson 17M  XCO  Perth Mountain Bike Club
Roly Kyme 17M  DHI  Margaret River Off Road Cycling Association (MRORCA) 
Bryce Lanigan 17M  XCO  South West Cycle Club 
Aaron Leagas  17M  DHI  Peel District Mountain Bike Club 
Jake Marshall  17M  DHI   
Jaco Mian Grimbeek  15M  XCO   
Sam Rubery 19M  XCO   
Yuliang Seow 17M  DHI  Peel District Mountain Bike Club
Jordan Schmidt 19M  XCO  Perth Mountain Bike Club 

Team Coach - Graeme Adams

Team Manager - Toni Jenkinson

Read team member, Yuliang Seow's day-by-day rundown of the 2015 event - WAMBA newsletter #46.


Go to top